Faculty of Engineering and Technology

The Faculty of Engineering and Technology offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes in the broad areas of Automotive and Aeronautical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering.

Faculty Mission

The Faculty of Engineering and Technology at MSRUAS aims to deliver competency based engineering and technology education with inter & multidisciplinary approach adopting global educational practices with emphasis on development of critical, analytical and problem solving abilities in its graduates and associates with a passion for lifelong learning and independent thinking. The Faculty would equally emphasize on creation of new knowledge in technology areas through research and also provide engineering and technology services to cater to the needs of the society.



Dean's Message


It has been a constant endeavour at MSRUAS, to innovate and evolve course content, method of delivery and evaluation in both under-graduate and post-graduate programmes. Some of the key differentiators of MSRUAS vis-à-vis other universities are that it follows the internationally recognised “outcome Based” learning methods followed by many universities in UK and USA. Lectures are delivered with the help of multimedia tools like power point slides, videos etc. These are accompanied by lab sessions where the students are exposed to latest software tools used in the industry. Faculty are actively encouraged to work on research projects from top scientific institutions and leading corporates. In essence, faculty is aware of the problems industry faces as well as latest theoretical developments, and this knowledge goes in the continuous improvement of module content and delivery. All these ensure that the students coming out of MSRUAS are well prepared to ‘hit the ground running’ from Day 1 when they join any company and the only training they need is on company specific processes.

- Dr. Arulanantham


The Faculty of Engineering & Technology has 6 departments

  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Electronic and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Each department is an independent entity headed by a Head of the Department reporting to the Dean of the Faculty. Each department has its own faculty members, teaching and learning resources and offers UG Programme leading to B. Tech., degree, PG Programme leading to M. Tech., degree and Doctoral Programme leading to Ph. D. degree. Each department offers Part Time PG programme and Doctoral Programme for working professionals; in addition they offer specially designed User Oriented PG Courses to Industries.

Associate Dean - PG Associate Dean-PG

Dr. H.M. Rajashekara Swamy
Associate Dean - UG Indira M. S.

Dr. Indira M. S.
Academic Registrar Prof. Ashok C. Meti

Prof. Ashok C. Meti
Associate Academic Registrar Prof. Ashok C. Meti

Dr. B. S. Dayananda
Department Head of the Department UG Programmes Offered (B.Tech. Degree) PG Programmes Offered (M.Tech. Degree)
Automotive and Aeronautical Engineering AAE

Dr. Raja R

View Programmes

View Programmes

Civil Engineering CAE

Dr. H. M. Rajashekara Swamy

View Programmes

View Programmes

Computer Science and Engineering CSE

Dr. P. V. R. Murthy

View Programmes

View Programmes

Electrical Engineering EE

Dr. K. Manickavasagam

View Programmes

View Programmes

Electronics and Communication Engineering ECE

Dr. Raghavendra V. Kulkarni

View Programmes

View Programmes

Mechanical Engineering MME

Dr. T. N. Srikantha Dath

View Programmes

View Programmes

Know more about Faculty of Engineering and Technology Click Here